Nasty C, Cassper Nyovest & More Represent SA w/ AFRIMA Nominations

The All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) recently shared the nominations for the 6th edition of the annual awards event. The awards event, established by the International Committee AFRIMA in collaboration with the African Union rewards and celebrates musical works, talents and creativity around the African continent while promoting the African cultural heritage. The awards consist of 36 prizes of two categories. The region-based awards oversee the achievements of African artists within their specific regions of origin. As well as the genre-based continental awards. This year’s event is scheduled for November 20 to November 23.

South African rapper and music producer, Nasty C leads the nominations with 9 nominations. The young creative precedes Davido, Burna Boy, Tamer Hosny with 6, 5 and 4 nominations respectively. Other nominated South Africans include Cassper Nyovest, AKA, The Big Hash, Nadia Nakai, Mlindo the Vocalist, Sho Madjozi, Emtee and more.

Voting for the nominees to stand a chance to win the 23.9 Carat Gold-Plated AFRIMA trophy commences on the 1st of September. Voting closes on the 22nd of November at midnight CAT. CLICK AFRIMA LOGO BELOW TO SEE NOMINATIONS and vote for your favourite artists.

Be a plug!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.